baby showers!

It seems like everyone is talking about babies…several of our close friends and family have recently had babies or are pregnant. Between May and August, my husband and I are doubling our niece/nephew count…to 6! It’s always fun to go shopping to little girl’s dresses or baby boy trucks. But it’s even more fun to design invitations and announcements as gifts for our friends.

One of my dear friends Andrea Hubbell (remember, she took these photos of the studio a while back) is having a baby boy this October! I couldn’t be happier for her and her husband, Brian. They are going to be such wonderful parents, and that baby boy is going to have lots of aunties and uncles in town who love and spoil him.

Kristin and Sarah, who are throwing the shower, wanted something fun and light-hearted to reflect Andrea and Brian. The Hubbells had already purchased these ‘monster’ prints for the nursery and we all thought that was a perfect theme to riff of of. I created my own version of a momma and baby loch ness monster swimming in the water. Don’t you just love how sweet the interaction between momma and baby are?

baby hubb-01

One of my sisters just hosted a baby sprinkle (it’s less of a shower, more of a celebration for a 2nd, 3rd, 4th child) for her 2nd little girl, Juliana Claire. Juliana is due in August and I can’t wait to meet her! A rooftop bbq was the perfect way to celebrate…I mean that’s what you do in Baltimore, right?

So, I created these cute invitations for Juliana’s bbq sprinkle that featured a branded bbq sticker and vintage/distressed fonts. I loved how they turned out–sophisticated, yet fun.

juliana sprinkle-01

Leave a Reply

